iOS-8-features
The tech giant is rolling out its iOS 8 software for older devices today that comes ahead of Apple’s iPhone 6 and 6 Plus going on sale on Friday. The timing fixed for the launch is presumably 10AM in Cupertino, which is 6PM BST, 1PM EST and 3AM in Australia. Apple’s new software arrives with updated photo editing tools and time-lapse videos, sounds and location features in the Messages app, and an Interactive Notifications tool. To upgrade users need to: Open Settings, General, and select Software Update. If the page says that the software is up-to-date, it is an indication that the iOS 8 is not at present available for that device.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8